The Annual Meeting of the Seven States Power Corp. (7SPC) membership is scheduled for Nov. 30 at the Marriott Cool Springs in Franklin, TN. The meeting is set to begin shortly after a TVPPA Rates & Contracts Committee meeting at the same location.

The draft agenda includes elections for five seats on the 7SPC Board of Directors. Those elections will be conducted in Division 5, where Jeff Dykes of BrightRidge (formerly Johnson City, TN, PB) is the incumbent; Division 6, where Shannon Littleton of Lenoir City, TN, UB is the incumbent; Division 8, where Dan Rodamaker of Gibson EMC, Trenton, TN, is the incumbent; the North Alabama District, where Richard Morrissey of Florence, AL, Utilities is the incumbent and the Western District, where Jim Ferrell of Jackson, TN, EA is the incumbent. Each incumbent is eligible for re-election.

Division directors are nominated and elected by their peers, while District directors are nominated and elected by the entire 7SPC membership. Candidates must submit signed petition forms to 7SPC’s Steve Adams via e-mail ( no later than midnight, Oct. 20, 2017. Prospective candidates, or others, with questions should contact Adams by either e-mail or phone (423.490.7929).