Meeting Dec. 12 in Chattanooga, TN, the Seven States Power Corp. (7SPC) Board of Directors got a new colleague and elected its leaders to another term.

The 7SPC board elected Keith Carnahan, president/CEO at Meriwether Lewis EC, Centerville, TN, to represent Division 8. Carnahan succeeds Dan Rodamaker of Gibson EMC, Trenton, TN, which moved up to Division 7 when it merged with the former Hickman-Fulton Counties (KY) RECC.

The 7SPC board also re-elected its leadership; Chairman Rody Blevins of Volunteer EC, Decatur, TN; Vice Chairman Greg Fay of Clinton, TN, UB and Secretary/Treasurer Jim Ferrell of Jackson, TN, EA were voted one-year terms by acclamation.

In another vote by acclamation, taken Nov. 30 in Franklin, TN, the Seven States membership re-elected Jeff Dykes, Jim Ferrell, Shannon Littleton and Richard Morrissey to their seats on the board.

Dykes, the CEO at BrightRidge (Johnson City, TN) was returned to his post representing Division 5. Ferrell, the president/CEO at Jackson, TN, EA and 7SPC’s secretary/treasurer, will continue his representation of the Western District. Littleton, the general manager at Lenoir City, TN, UB, will stay in his seat Division 6. Morrissey, the manager at Florence, AL, Utilities, will continue to represent the North Alabama District.