Meeting Sept. 18, 2017, in Chattanooga, TN, the TVPPA Board of Directors ratified several nominations to two advisory groups and a committee:

Confirmed to serve on the Energy Programs Advisory Group were Brent Duggar (Greeneville, TN, L & P/Appalachian District), Jeff Brockette (Middle Tennessee EMC/Central District), Corey Belcher (West Kentucky RECC/Kentucky District), Tyler Jones (Sheffield Utilities/Alabama District), Eddie Howard (Alcorn Co. EPA/Mississippi District), Tim Henderson (Cleveland, TN, Utilities/Southeastern District), Terry Wimberly (Paris, TN, BPU/Western District) and Becky Williamson (Memphis, TN, LG & W/chair-appointed at-large).

Confirmed to serve on the Fiber Deployment Advisory Group were Clayton Dowell (Bristol, TN, ES/Appalachian District), Mark Cook (Cumberland EMC/Central District), Teresa Newman (Bowling Green, KY, MU/Kentucky District), Philip Chaney (Scottsboro, AL, EPB/Alabama District), Todd Gale (Columbus, MS, L & W/Mississippi District), Erik Brinke (Blue Ridge Mountain EMC/Southeastern District), Keith Johnson (Pickwick EC/Western District), Katie Espeseth (Chattanooga, TN, EPB/chair-appointed at-large) and Kevin Doddridge (Northcentral Mississippi EPA/chair-appointed at-large).

Ernie Bowles of Clinton, TN, UB was confirmed to succeed Jack Suggs of Oak Ridge, TN, ED in representing the Appalachian District on the TVPPA Research & Development Committee.