TVPPA is now accepting nominations for the Richard C. Crawford Distinguished Service Award (DSA). This is one of the most prestigious honors that the Tennessee Valley’s public power community can bestow upon a truly exceptional TVPPA member-system general manager or CEO.

The 2023 award will be presented at TVPPA’s Annual Conference on May 23.

TVPPA awards the DSA to an active member-system General Manager or CEO who has consistently demonstrated outstanding leadership and exceptional service commitment to TVPPA and its member systems. As you consider deserving nominees, please remember the following:

  • While any individual member system may submit a nomination, the preferred method is for nominations to be coordinated through the district associations.
  • A district may nominate someone from another district.
  • Judging criteria is limited to the information included on the nomination form, so please make it as comprehensive as possible.
  • Special emphasis should be placed on the nominee’s contributions to TVPPA.

If you have a suggestion for a nominee please contact your district chair to make your suggestion and provide details for the nomination form. Nominees from each district must be submitted to TVPPA EVP & Chief Strategy Officer Danette Scudder by April 7, 2023.

A committee appointed by the TVPPA Board will ultimately select the DSA recipient from nominations received.

Please consider nominating a deserving, active TVPPA General Manager or CEO to recognize their contributions to our success.