L-R: Adams, Hurst, Dyer

L-R: King, Ba, Williams








Six TVPPA-member utility executives were honored with certificate presentations at May’s 73rd TVPPA Annual Conference.

Certificate recipients making the trip to Asheville, NC, for the presentations were Richard Adams and Steven Dyer of Central Service Association; Ardo Ba of Oak Ridge, Tenn., ED; Beth Hurst of TVA, Mike King of Amory, Miss., W&E; Marlin Williams of North East Mississippi EPA, Oxford, Miss.

All but Williams received TVPPA’s Certified Power Executive certificate. Williams was accorded the Advanced Certified Power Executive designation.

“The TVPPA-member managers, CEOs and key staff at the Annual Conference know very well how hard one has to work to earn any of our certificates,” said TVPPA Education & Training Director Kim Culpepper. “These individuals took that challenge and proved equal to the task.”

Individuals due certificates who could not attend the presentations were:
Mike Bernsen, Columbus, Miss., L&W (Advanced CPE)
Chuck Bowlin, Greeneville, Tenn., L&P (Advanced CPE)
Jamie Caskey, Murfreesboro, Tenn., ED (CPE)
Lara Coleman, Jackson, Tenn., EA (Advanced CPE)
Eric Egan, BrightRidge, Johnson City, Tenn. (Advanced CPE)
Mike Fawbush, Morristown, Tenn., UC (CPE)
Patty Gass, Middle Tenn. EMC, Murfreesboro, Tenn. (CPE)
Kevin Goins, Athens, Tenn., UB (CPE)
Kristie Goodson, TVA (CPE)
Danny Hall, Jackson, Tenn., EA (Advanced CPE)
Chris Hamm, PES Energize, Pulaski, Tenn. (CPE)
Crystie Hensley, Central Service Association (CPE)
Claire Jackson, TVA (CPE)
Brian Kovach, Gallatin, Tenn., DE (Advanced CPE)
Brad Medley, Lewisburg, Tenn., ES (CPE)
Robert Mullins, Jackson, Tenn., EA (CPE)
Marcus Rushing, Columbus, Miss., L&W (CPE)
Brandon Stubblefield, Morristown, Tenn., UC (CPE)
Chris Templeton, TVA (CPE)
Jaerica Trout, Gallatin, Tenn., DE (CPE)