Convening on March 16, 2020 in an abbreviated, virtual session, the TVPPA Board of Directors took up a slate of business that included announcing committee formations, approving committee nominations, addressing the potential impact of COVID-19; and the review of proposed resolutions.

The Board first approved nominations to seats on three ad hoc committees: at-large directors, board officers, and the Distinguished Service Award. They also approved the formation of a TVPPA Finance & Budget Committee.

District nominations to standing committees and advisory groups were also approved. Lucas Harkleroad of Sevier County ES was appointed to the Energy Programs Advisory Group. Scott Bobo of Marshall-DeKalb EC and Bob Sittason of Hartselle Utilities were appointed to the Rates & Pricing Committee; and Joe Wamble of Trenton Light & Water Department was appointed to the Education & Training Committee.

Several proposed resolutions were reviewed and will be presented to TVPPA membership for consideration at the Annual Business Meeting. These resolutions will be shared with the membership thirty to sixty days in advance of that meeting.

Before adjourning, the Board authorized TVPPA CEO Doug Peters and the leadership team to make critical business decisions related to COVID-19, including the postponement, cancelation, or virtual presentation of education and training courses, conferences and other member services.